top of page

LIPA Announces 2019 Endorsements

Small Business Champions, Healthcare Advocates and Independent Pharmacy Friends the Focus of This Year’s Endorsement List

The Louisiana Independent Pharmacies Association (LIPA) today released the list of Senate and House candidates it is endorsing in the upcoming primary election on October 12, 2019. Following a thorough selection process that included vetting candidates for their position on issues related to the concerns of small business, healthcare and pharmacy, LIPA announced it will endorse the following candidates:

For Senate:

Sen. Ed Price, Senate District 2

Sen. Bodi White, Senate District 6

Sen. Cameron Henry, Senate District 9

Kirk Talbot, Senate District 10

Sen. Reid Falconer, Senate District 11

Sen. Beth Mizell, Senate District 12

Rogers Pope, Senate District 13

Sen. Regina Barrow, Senate District 15

Sen. Fred Mills, Senate District 22

Sen. Gerald Boudreaux, Senate District 24

Mark Abraham, Senate District 25

Sen. Bob Hensgens, Senate District 26

Bernard LeBas, Senate District 28

Sen. Jay Luneau, Senate District 29

Katrina Jackson, Senate District 34

Robert Mills, Senate District 36

Sen. Barrow Peacock, Senate District 37

For House of Representatives:

Danny McCormick, House District 1

Cedric Glover, House District 4

Alan Seabaugh, House District 5

Larry Bagley, House District 7

Wayne McMahen, House District 10

Chris Turner, House District 12

Pat Moore, House District 17

Jeremy LaCombe, House District 18

Neil Riser, House District 20

Kenny Cox, House District 23

Ed Larvadain III, House District 26

Mike Johnson, House District 27

Stuart Moss, House District 33

Stephen Dwight, House District 35

Julie Emerson, House District 39

Dustin Miller, House District 40

Stuart Bishop, House District 43

Vincent Pierre, House District 44

Jean-Paul Coussan, House District 45

Mike Huval, House District 46

Randal Gaines, House District 47

Beryl Amadee, House District 51

Ken Brass, House District 58

Chad Brown, House District 60

Barbara W. Carpenter, House District 63

Rick Edmonds, House District 66

Scott McKnight, House District 68

Paula Davis, House District 69

Robby Carter, House District 72

Mark Wright, House District 77

Charles Henry, House District 82

Mary DuBuisson, House District 90

Joe Stagni, House District 92

Sherman Mack, House District 95

Adonis Expose, House District 99

Paul Hollis, House District 104

“We carefully considered the field of candidates running for office and ultimately selected these individuals for their commitment to small business, community healthcare and their concern for protecting the pharmacy-patient relationship,” said LIPA President and CEO Randal Johnson. “Each LIPA-endorsed candidate has distinguished him or herself as a small business champion, an advocate for community health and a friend of independent pharmacy. We believe the state will flourish under their leadership.”


bottom of page